Pain Association Scotland - Self Management for People Living with Chronic Pain

Pain Association Scotland run professionally-led monthly groups across Lanarkshire for people living with all forms of chronic pain.

Pain Association Scotland - Self Management for People Living with Chronic Pain

About Pain Association Scotland - Self Management for People Living with Chronic Pain

9th August 2019
21st August 2019
13th September 2019
plus 7 more date(s), see below for more info
See listing for details
Various Locations Lanarkshire
This is a free event
Visit the event website here

Pain Association Scotland runs professionally-led monthly groups for people with all forms of chronic pain. We try to address the non-medical issues which impact on people’s lives with the focus on self-management.

A variety of topics are covered at the sessions, including understanding chronic pain and managing flare ups and individuals are free to interact or contribute to the discussion. The focus is on building skills that help people gain control and live more effectively with their pain and is also an opportunity to meet others in the same situation.

People don’t need to be referred they just have to come along.

If you would like more information or have any further queries, please phone our Free phone enquiry number on 0800 783 6059.

Upcoming Dates & Locations:

Coatbridge Community Centre, 9 Old Monkland Road, Coatbridge ML5 5EA
2pm - 4pm All Dates
Wed 16th January: Staying positive
Wed 20th February: Understanding Pain
Wed 20th March: Managing Emotions
Wed 17th April: Pacing
Wed 15th May: Flare ups & Stress
Wed 19th June: Keeping Active
Wed 21st August: Pain & Our Social Network
Wed 18th September: Building Resilience
Wed 16th October: Improving Sleep
Wed 20th November: Self-management Revisited
Tue 17th December: Review

Blacklaw Primary Community Wing, Glen Arroch, East Kilbride, G74 2BP
10.30am - 12.30pm All Dates
Fri 11th January: Staying positive
Fri 8th February: Understanding Pain
Fri 8th March: Managing Emotions
Fri 12th April: Pacing
Fri 10th May: Falre ups & Stress
Fri 14th June: Keeping Active
Fri 9th August: Pain & Our Social Network
Fri 13th September: Building Resilience
Fri 11th October: Improving Sleep
Fri 8th November: Self-management Revisited
Fri 13th December: Review

Houldsworth Centre Community Library, Kenilworth Avenue, Wishaw, ML2 7LA
2pm - 4pm All Dates
Fri 11th January: Staying positive
Fri 8th February: Understanding Pain
Fri 8th March: Managing Emotions
Fri 12th April: Pacing
Fri 10th May: Falre ups & Stress
Fri 14th June: Keeping Active
Fri 9th August: Pain & Our Social Network
Fri 13th September: Building Resilience
Fri 11th October: Improving Sleep
Fri 8th November: Self-management Revisited
Fri 13th December: Review

Additional Dates: 21 August 2019, 13 September 2019, 18 September 2019, 11 October 2019, 16 October 2019, 08 November 2019, 20 November 2019, 13 December 2019, 17 December 2019

While we take every opportunity to ensure the details for Pain Association Scotland - Self Management for People Living with Chronic Pain are accurate, we always advise that you contact the event organiser before setting out for the event to avoid disapointment.

Health Events you might like...

NIA Dance Into Calm Workshop
NIA Dance Into Calm Workshop
22nd June 2019
NA, Airdrie
NIA combines martial arts, healing arts and dance arts to provide a holistic and soulful dance/movement practice, join Dr. Joanna Livingstone for this taster workshop on Saturday 22nd June.
Sound Bath for relaxation
Sound Bath for relaxation
30th June 2019
Source, Bellshill
Take an hour out of your busy life to relax and unwind at Peaceful Haven Holistic Therapies Sound Bath for Relaxation Workshop at Source Events Bellshill on Sunday 30th June!
Mindful Yoga & Meditation Workshop
Mindful Yoga & Meditation Workshop
6th July 2019
Wellbeing Hub, East Kilbride
The Wellbeing Hub in East Kilbride are hosting a Mindful Yoga & Meditation Workshop on Saturday 6th July!
Find Health events in Lanarkshire

Find other events in Lanarkshire

Sponsored Links

Popular Events

Pro Celebrity Charity Football Match
A pro celebrity charity football match featuring several celebrities and football legends is being held on Saturday 22nd June at Penny Cars Stadium, Airdrie!
Clyde Valley Car Boot Sale
The Original Clyde Valley Car Bootsale has been at Overton Farm every Sunday & Bank Holiday Monday through the season for over 20 years!
Calderglen Zoo Summer School
Take part in scavenger hunts, animal handling and craft sessions at Calderglen Zoo's annual Summer School!
Heavy Horse Show
See majestic Clydesdales, Highlands and Shetlands compete at the National Museum of Rural Life's ever-popular annual Heavy Horse Show!
Joe Longthorne
A special greatest hits performance is promised in a rollercoaster ride of songs as Joe Longthorne performs with his own talented live band at Motherwell Concert Hall on Friday 21st June!

Advertise With Us

Advertise With Us

Looking to reach new customers? We offer a variety of advertising options with prices starting from just £30 per month!

Click here to find out more »