Pain Association Scotland - Self Management for People Living with Chronic Pain

Pain Association Scotland run professionally-led monthly groups across Lanarkshire for people living with all forms of chronic pain.

Pain Association Scotland - Self Management for People Living with Chronic Pain

About Pain Association Scotland - Self Management for People Living with Chronic Pain

26th February 2020
27th February 2020
12th March 2020
plus 23 more date(s), see below for more info
See event description for details
Various Locations Lanarkshire
This is a free event
Visit the event website here

For over 30 years, the Association has been providing self-management groups for people living with chronic pain.

Over that time, people participating in the groups have been confirmed that living with persistent pain impacts on their lives. It affects both their health and wellbeing as well as relationships with family, friends and work colleagues.

People report experiencing isolation, stress, depression, poor mobility, lowered self-esteem, fatigue and an increased use of medication.

The groups provide support and an opportunity to develop the skills in self-management that can help you address some of these problems.

People don’t need to be referred they just have to come along.

If you would like more information or have any further queries, please phone our Free phone enquiry number on 0800 783 6059.

Upcoming Dates & Locations:

Coatbridge Community Centre, 9 Old Monkland Road, Coatbridge ML5 5EA
2pm - 4pm All Dates
Wed 8th January: Understanding Chronic Pain
Wed 12th February: Pacing
Thur 12th March: Setting 7 Achieving Goals
Wed 15th April: Staying Positive
Wed 13th May: Improving Activity
Wed 17th June: Managing Stress
Wed 19th August: Dealing With Other People
Wed 23rd September: Alternative Approaches
Wed 21st October: Improving Sleep
Wed 18th November: Managing Flare Ups
Wed 16th December: Review

Blacklaw Primary Community Wing, Glen Arroch, East Kilbride, G74 2BP
10.30am - 12.30pm All Dates
Thur 23rd January: Building Resilience
Thur 27th February: Ambitions & Goal Setting
Thur 26th March: Relaxation & Visualisation
Thur 30th April: Stress Management
Thur 28th May: Improving Sleep
Thur 23rd July: Explaining Pain
Thur 27th August: Pacing 5 Ways
Thur 24th September: Communication
Thur 29th October: Diet For Health
Thur 26th November: Anxiety
Thur 17th December: Flare-Ups

Larkhall Community Centre, 19 Montgomery Street, Larkhall, ML9 2AA
10.30am - 12.30pm All Dates
Wed 22nd January: Building Resilience
Wed 26th February: Ambitions & Goal Setting
Wed 25th March: Relaxation & Visualisation
Wed 29th April: Stress Management
Wed 27th May: Improving Sleep
Wed 22nd July: Explaining Pain
Wed 26th August: Pacing 5 Ways
Wed 23rd September: Communication
Wed 28th October: Diet For Health

Houldsworth Centre Community Library, Kenilworth Avenue, Wishaw, ML2 7LA
2pm - 4pm All Dates
Thur 23rd January: Building Resilience
Thur 27th February: Ambitions & Goal Setting
Thur 26th March: Relaxation & Visualisation
Thur 30th April: Stress Management
Thur 28th May: Improving Sleep
Thur 23rd July: Explaining Pain
Thur 27th August: Pacing 5 Ways
Thur 24th September: Communication
Thur 29th October: Diet For Health
Thur 26th November: Anxiety
Thur 17th December: Flare-Ups

Additional Dates: 27 February 2020, 12 March 2020, 25 March 2020, 26 March 2020, 15 April 2020, 29 April 2020, 30 April 2020, 13 May 2020, 27 May 2020, 28 May 2020, 17 June 2020, 22 July 2020, 23 July 2020, 19 August 2020, 26 August 2020, 27 August 2020, 23 September 2020, 23 September 2020, 24 September 2020, 08 October 2020, 21 October 2020, 29 October 2020, 18 November 2020, 26 November 2020, 16 December 2020

While we take every opportunity to ensure the details for Pain Association Scotland - Self Management for People Living with Chronic Pain are accurate, we always advise that you contact the event organiser before setting out for the event to avoid disapointment.

Health Events you might like...

Taketime Ignatian Meditation Sessions
Taketime Ignatian Meditation Sessions
17th February 2020
Westwood Baptist Church, East Kilbride
All are welcome to join us on a journey to discover the power of Christian mindfulness meditation using your imagination to provide a calm, reflective space and find peace.
Holistic Treatments - Massage & Reiki
Holistic Treatments - Massage & Reiki
17th February 2020
NA, Various Locations Lanarkshire
The Health & Wellness Hub bring weekly holistic treatments, including massage and reiki, to several community venues around Lanarkshire!
Holistic Treatments - Massage & Reiki
Holistic Treatments - Massage & Reiki
18th February 2020
NA, Various Locations Lanarkshire
The Health & Wellness Hub bring weekly holistic treatments, including massage and reiki, to several community venues around Lanarkshire!
Find Health events in Lanarkshire

Find other events in Lanarkshire

Sponsored Links

Popular Events

Big Girls Don’t Cry
Come and experience the iconic sounds of Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons authentically recreated by a phenomenal cast and live band at The Town House Hamilton on May 29th!
Blantyre Family Fun Fair
The Blantyre Family Fun Fair returns to the Red Ash Park, Stonefield Road from the 27th February to 1st March!
Greatest Show Family Funday
If you love The Greatest Showman you are sure to love this action packed song and dance extravaganza for the whole family at Holiday Inn East Kilbride!
Sing-a-long-a The Greatest Showman
Cheer on Hugh Jackman as you experience The Greatest Showman in the greatest way possible... with lyrics on the screen so you can sing along!
Lanark Market Car Boot Sale
An undercover car boot sale is held at Lanark Agricultural Market on Sundays throughout the year from 8am to 2pm!

Advertise With Us

Advertise With Us

Looking to reach new customers? We offer a variety of advertising options with prices starting from just £30 per month!

Click here to find out more »